100 Post Milestone – THANK YOU!

It’s time to celebrate!  This post marks 100 posts since I started this blog on April 3, 2010.  I want to send a big THANK YOU to all of you out there who read this blog and a special shout out to my blog “Subscribers”.  Thank you for jumping on board and signing up.  It is much more fun and motivating to write for an audience.

I started this blog on a whim.  I had a couple of stories about the kids rattling around in my head that I wanted to share but didn’t necessarily want to post on Facebook.  I figured I would start a blog and see where it would take me.  At the very least, I would learn a new skill and see what this blogging world was all about.  But something happened along the way.  I found writing very therapeutic.  It became a great outlet to reflect on the funny (maybe not at the time) events that happened during the day.  It changed my perspective and my outlook became a little sunnier.  I think we all benefited.

So readers, I thank you for joining me on this ride and I look forward to hitting the 200 post milestone by next year.  THANK YOU! : )

