That’s What Little Boys Are Made Of…

Remember that song about little boys and little girls……

What are little boys made of?
What are little boys made of?

Slugs and snails
And puppy-dogs’ tails,
That’s what little boys are made of.
What are little girls made of?
What are little girls made of?

Sugar and spice
And everything nice,
That’s what little girls are made of.

That song popped into my head while I was reading “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” to son #1 and son #2 comes into the room with his fist in his armpit making arm farts. I tried to tell him to take that somewhere else but I ended up laughing first. He tooted himself around the room and then went back downstairs with the dog in tow. Boys and their dogs – now that’s cute. Arm farts – not so much.

Story time was over and it was time for hugs and kisses and tucks into bed. Son #2 comes back into the room and lies on top of me on the bed. He gives me a big hug – love that. So I give him a big squeeze back and squeezed out a fart. That little bugger. I responded like any girl would, “Ewww, you’re gross!”. I wonder when he’ll learn the line, “Hey Mom, pull my finger!”.

 
