Taking a Swing at It

AtBat-2016

Keep your eye on the ball, baseball season is in full swing. Are you catching what I’m throwing? Figured I’d step up to the plate and take a crack at the baseball idiom lineup. And even if I can’t come up with all of them, at least I’ll go down swinging.

It’s not a new ballgame this year, both boys are playing ball. Although we were thrown a curveball this winter when our youngest suggested he wanted to try lacrosse instead. Admittedly we were disappointed at the thought of his leaving baseball so I brought in the heavy hitter and closer, my husband, to play hardball. Our son waited until the ninth inning to declare his team and in the end chose baseball. Thank goodness since it would have felt a little off-base not having both boys in the ballpark.

We got the rosters and the early scouting report showed two great lineups. Who’s on first? I don’t know. There are a lot of new faces this season but the kids are great and the coaches have brought their game too. This season is sure to be a home run.

